Coping

There’s a fine line between making yourself better, and pretending you’re making yourself better. And sometimes it’s easy to know when you’re faking it, and sometimes not so much. 

Right now it’s the former. Exercising and healthy eating is my cover up, a reason to look to the future and see positively. My old best friend once told me “you’ll never be happy with the way you look”, and she’s right. This fever will break soon enough, when I lose weight and still see the same me in the mirror, unchanged. 

But for now, if this gets me through the days without hurting myself, I’m all for pretending. 

Leave a Reply

